Final Cake! :)

1 04 2008

I’m finished with my Wilton Course I! Yay!! I may not be taking a course this coming month to help FI move in, since classes are offered on Saturdays (probably the same in Baton Rouge for me) and that would take away from some part of the weekend that we spend together (we only see each other on weekends)…

Anyways, pardon the crumbles…my icing was too stiff for the flimsy diet soda cake I made. I combined spice cake mix with Diet Dr. Pepper :)

Actions

Information

5 responses

1 04 2008
madebymel

Great job! It’s so nice to finish course 1, look at what you can do now! I love the roses and the dots!

7 04 2008
Jessy and her dog Winnie

Wow that cake is beautiful!

8 04 2008
Alanna

Amy, I love your blog! And this cake looks so delish. I have just recently started cooking for Chad and I so I love seeing your recipes!

23 04 2008
Cakespy

This is a simply gorgeous cake!! Wayne Thiebaud would approve, I think!

30 06 2009
Back to Wilton I go! « Skinny Food By Amy

[…] Comment I’ve taken Wilton classes before. In fact, I took Course 1 (Easter Cake, TGIF cake, Final Cake), Course 2 (Final Cake) and Fondant/Gumpaste (Gumpaste flowers, Final cake). I skipped Course 3 […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

