Wilton Course 2…

25 04 2008

This was a great course. It took me a while to catch up and learn these flowers but my favorite is highlighted in my final cake.

The filling is fresh blackberries (adapted from Katie’s recipe), the cake is Pillsbury mix (get over it LOL) and the frosting is white chocolate buttercream (oh yeh, yum!)

The coworkers are in for a treat Friday ;)

Mixing filling…looks like something out of Dr. Seuss

Cake from the top…I lovers the LSU colored pansies!

Cake from the side…check out that weave peeps!

A zoom in of those LSU colored pansies..nature has pansies colored right. Geaux Tigers (I need football season again..)

Actions

Information

6 responses

25 04 2008
Katie

That looks SOOOO great! LOVE the pansies!!!!

25 04 2008
madebymel

Looks great! Your pansies are perfect!

3 05 2008
The Food Duo: Superheroes of the Kitchen

Well done with all of your cakes. I really like how this one turned out!!!

I wanted to let you know that I’ve nominated you to receive a “Blogging with a Purpose” award for having such a great blog. I posted about it on my blog.

- Carmella

13 06 2008
Cherie

Your cake looks beautiful! I love your idea of using all pansies! I’m just starting Course 2 and my Grandma LOVES pansies! I may have to steal your idea! :-)

30 06 2009
Back to Wilton I go! « Skinny Food By Amy

[…] Wilton classes before. In fact, I took Course 1 (Easter Cake, TGIF cake, Final Cake), Course 2 (Final Cake) and Fondant/Gumpaste (Gumpaste flowers, Final cake). I skipped Course 3 because I was afraid of […]

1 07 2009
Summer Favorites « The Nifty Newlywed

[…] you are making a classic cake for a party, give this yummy blackberry filling a try. You can sub any berries for the blackberry really if those aren’t your thing. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

