Oreo Truffles

14 10 2008

I’ll admit it…I rushed myself into making oreo truffles, so they aren’t the prettiest. However, the taste makes up for it BIG TIME!

I found this idea originally in Beantown Baker’s blog, and I love that this is non-perishable!

I can’t wait to make these around the holidays with my new candy dipper set too…

All you need are:

1 package oreos
14 oz. condensed milk
1/2 tsp. vanilla extract
Almond bark or melting chocolate

First, crush the oreos in a ziploc bag or a food processor.

Then, add the condensed milk and mix together.



Form into small balls and place in the freezer to set for about half an hour. In the meantime, prepare your melting chocolates according to the package instructions in the microwave or double boiler. Then, dip the balls in chocolate (I used toothpicks to hold the balls in the chocolate) and allow to cool on parchment or mini candy cups. :)


Actions

Information

5 responses

14 10 2008
Becky

I have made these w/cream cheese instead of sweetened condensed milk…I really want to try these, the mess w/cream cheese was horrible and this looks a bit worse but dang…they were good….the mint ones over the holidays were really good.

9 12 2008
Katie

These look great! Can’t wait to make them!!

11 12 2008
Christmas Oreo Truffles « Skinny Food By Amy

[...] Oreo Truffles Posted on December 11, 2008 by Amy I made these again for the holidays. This time, I had MUCH more patience! I also used a food processor for a [...]

8 09 2009
Foodie Christmas Presents!! « Skinny Food By Amy

[...] but not least, I made the infamous Oreo Truffles. To make more, I used 1/2 tsp. as a measuring tool for how big the truffles should be. These made a [...]

18 12 2009
Baking Gifts Part 1 « Skinny Food By Amy

[...] course, the oreo truffles made an appearance, and this time, instead of putting a bunch in one bag, I bought cutesy [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

