Smothered Chicken

11 06 2009

IMG_0208

If the title sounds familiar to you, it is. Remember when I called it my one of my best dishes to date? Yes, it STILL cannot be topped. So, I decided to make it last night for DH and I. This time, I added more Tony Chachere’s spices (in case you didn’t know, it’s a Louisiana cajun spice mix.) to it to give it more of a kick. The results? It was even better! That kick is just what it needed!!

Check out the recipe here!

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 07 2009
Jessica

I made this tonight and loved it! Thanks for sharing!

20 09 2009
Smothered Chicken with Rice « Skinny Food By Amy

[...] of those dishes that is a simple, weeknight hit in our house. I’ve already blogged about it here and here (post with a recipe), but I figured another time shouldn’t [...]

18 03 2010
The Nifty Foodie » Blog Archive » Smothered Chicken with Rice

[...] of those dishes that is a simple, weeknight hit in our house. I’ve already blogged about it here and here (post with a recipe), but I figured another time shouldn’t [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

