Christmas Sugar Cookies

31 12 2009

I might be a week late with these, but here’s proof that I did make Christmas cookies! :)

I excitedly drew up plans (which I did deviate from a bit) on my lunch break one day, and went to work the week before Christmas on these bad boys!

I was so excited to use pearl dust for the tree trunks. I mixed a little bit with some vodka, and just painted it on after the flood icing dried. It leaves a really pretty shimmery finish!

If you’re curious about the recipes and techniques that I use to make these happen, check out my tutorial here.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

