Elephant Cookies!

25 11 2008

My fiance’s nephew just turned 3 years old, and for his birthday, I volunteered to make cookie favors. His favorite animal (of the moment) is an elephant, so I went on the search for an elephant cookie cutter. I found a great set called “Noah’s Ark” at Macy’s that had an elephant. Then, I used the standard Betty Crocker sugar cookie mix (remember I’m still on the search for that PERFECT cookie recipe, so in the meantime, I use my trusty mix) and went to town!

This is the first time I worked with flood icing, so I think I did pretty well considering! I’m now ready to make fun Christmas cookies using my experience with the icing!

img_71371

img_7138
As you can see, my work is nowhere near perfect, but the kids loved them!

Actions

Information

4 responses

26 11 2008
maryanna

These are so cute. I’m wanting to experiment with cookies and icing soon.

26 11 2008
Melissa

Those are so cute! You did a great job with the royal icing!

26 11 2008
Elizabeth

They are SO cute! I love them.

For searching for the perfect sugar cookie – I highly recommend Martha’s recipe from her baking handbook. (I don’t use her royal icing recipe, because I prefer to use egg whites instead of merengue powder, but that’s just personal preference).

26 11 2008
Katie

Oh, they are SOOOOO cute!!!! I love them!

Leave a Reply

