Baby Sheep Cookies

2 10 2009

cookie1
My fellow blogger friend from Taste of Home Cooking is expecting a baby girl in a few short weeks!

I wanted to send them a gift card to Target, but doing only that seemed impersonal since we are both food bloggers. Looking for any excuse to bake, I decided to make her some cookies! As I was looking through my cookie cutters, I found a sheep one, and thought aww, baby sheep.

Then, the icing ideas started flowing. I ended up making a good bit, but I was picky and wanted to make sure they got the prettiest ones. My husband was anxiously awaiting the rejects, since he kept smelling almond extract throughout the day!

I made these using the recipes for cookies and royal icingย from Cookie Craft. I can’t recommend this book enough! It’s so great for ideas and how-to’s. Even Bakerella recommends it! I’m not a pro, but I’m getting better with my cookie skills.

I think the mom-to-be was really surprised! Congrats! ๐Ÿ™‚

cookie2

Actions

Information

9 responses

2 10 2009
Lindsey

These are so cute!!

2 10 2009
AliCherri1 (hisbirdie)

SO cute!

2 10 2009
Ali (aka Miss French Bulldog)

Oops, I meant to comment under my new blog :-/

SO CUTE! I love Sheep ๐Ÿ™‚

2 10 2009
Lisa

These are so adorable. They also look tasty. Mmm … I want one!

2 10 2009
susan from food blogga

Who would be tickled by this gift? Target’s got nothing on these sheep. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 10 2009
BMK

These are so cute! Great job.

2 10 2009
Jenn

What an adorable idea. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 10 2009
The Home Cook

Thank you SO much hon! These are not only adorable but delicious. SP and I are rationing them out. ๐Ÿ™‚

4 10 2009
Krystle

soo cute!!

Leave a Reply

